The Names of Countries that allow UAE nationals to enter without a visa

The Names of Countries that allow UAE nationals to enter without a visa

The number of countries that allow UAE nationals to enter their territory without requiring a prior visa has risen to Ninety-one countries. That number has received a boost after Sudan and Botswana recently decided to exempt UAE nationals of visa requirements to enter their borders, of which 13 countries offer visa on arrival to UAE nationals through airports or ports of entry or online.


According to the last update the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation confirmed that the number of Arab countries that UAE nationals can enter without a visa currently stands at 14 countries.

These countries are “Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, and Sultanate of Oman, Syria, Tunisia, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Yemen, Comoros and Sudan”.

The number of African countries, that allow citizens without a visa has increased to six countries, including Botswana, Eritrea, Seychelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, and Senegal.


While the number of countries that exempt UAE citizens from prior visa in Asia, is 17, including “Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Hong Kong, Kazakhstan, Korea, Brunei, and Kyrgyzstan”.

Among the Asian states are six countries that grant visa-on-arrival facility to UAE citizens, and these countries are Indonesia, Bangladesh, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Nepal, Maldives. In addition, both Sri Lanka and Tajikistan grant online visas to UAE citizens.


In Europe, 44 countries exempt UAE nationals from visa requirements, and these countries are “Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Sweden, Malta, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Hungary, Slovenia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Romania, Liechtenstein, White Russia, Cyprus, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Vatican, Andorra, San Marino, the Principality of Monaco, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania and Serbia, Georgia”. In addition, UAE nationals can get online visas to Britain and Northern Ireland and Turkey.

North and South Americas

The number of states that exempt citizens of visas for their territories in North and South Americas and Pacific is 10, including 2 countries that offer the visa-on-arrival facility, which are Cook Islands and Niue Islands.

Also, Australia grants its visa to the UAE citizens electronically and the other 7 countries allowing to the UAE citizens to enter their countries without a visa are Guatemala, Panama, Colombia, Ecuador, Fiji Islands, New Zealand, Antigua and Barbuda.

Related Post

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>